Happy: Then Officially Sick, but still happy

IMG_8486.JPG

Taking advantage of the weekend before my coming week goes really crazy. Don’t get me wrong. I love my job, but I bet you guys would agree with me that when you are passionate about what you do, it makes you forget about your phone, and that means no Social Media except when you need to pick it up for corporate reasons, which by the way is – so me at work.

I welcomed the first day of the year with a very bad cold, the next day, was swiftly knocked down. My head split in two, I think, “That’s what you get for letting your guard down”. It was raining badly during the fireworks display and I was among the very few crazy people left welcoming 2017, dancing under the rain. I thought at the time, it was an awesome experience, I mean, dancing under the rain with a beautiful fireworks display gleaming in midnight sky, I said, “Why not?” It was fun. I don’t regret it. The idea was inspired by Christopher Poindexter’s poem, “She Was the Rain”, and I was thinking of it the whole time. It’s beautiful though this cold gives me a lot of mood swings. Brrr…

Now here I am officially sick for almost a week now, enjoying a fresh cup of honey lemon tea by Steuarts seasoned with fresh honey. Yes, I made the bees all the way from San Pablo City a little busy. Makes me miss home. Hmmm…

Oh, by the way, don’t be fooled by the book. The prep isn’t Martha’s, it’s from my dear friend Kapil.

One suggestion though, for those aspiring entrepreneurs out there, this book is perfect. Maratha Inc. by Christopher Byron, you should check it. You should also try Steuart’s Tea, it’s affordable, and it’s lovely!

Happy Sunday everyone.

 

Leave a Comment

