My Sunrise⛅️

1

Earlier this evening, I cried on my home.

In a middle of a very busy and crazy schedule, my Sunrise squeezed some time, and sat beside me in serenity after he pulled off from work. It’s always a wonderful feeling for me every time I spend moments with special people, and just let time go by.  We sat on the gutter beside the flower box of the church’s garden.  Over time, I’ve learned not to underestimate a peaceful togetherness-the gift of quiet knowing, of being in the moment, moments of silence in between, shoulder-to-shoulder.  It’s beautiful.

Surprisingly, he asked me a verse from the bible, which he saw inside the garden.  My heart melted.  He was like a 7-year old kid, curious, with his eyes beaming with innocence.  Time passed as we talked about God.  The difference in our beliefs and religion,  (He is Hindu, I am Christian.) while understanding that no matter how different we are, we will always bonded by our faith, and nothing can change that.

Before Sunrise, I’d not only been called things I won’t repeat here, I’d not only been hit in the face (literally), kicked in other places (literally), punched in the heart (not literally, but ouch nonetheless), I’d been taught to believe that I needed to lighten up.  Well let’s just say it took me a while, but I did one better: instead of lightening up, I saw the light, and the light is  good man.

Tonight, I did not just see the stars✨, my Sunrise painted the rainbow 🌈 in the evening sky, with him not even knowing it.

Leave a Comment

