img_8099

Well as most of you know, Philippines is one among many countries around the world that is flooded with Holidays in the calendar.  We celebrate almost everything – from Heroes, to Saints, Birthdays of former Presidents, Independence Day, Labor Day, Christmas Day, New Year, National Heroes Day, All Saints Day,  and yes, the Halloween (All Souls Day).

You see, a lot of the peeps back here are having a good time because of the long weekend.  As I get to follow the American Calendar because of my job, I needed to check what we are celebrating today, and based on Mr. Calendar:

October 30 – Diwali Festival (Okay this is an Indian Festival), but for most of you who have been following my blogs for some time, would know that I am a Filipino by blood, Indian by heart, so I am celebrating it today. 🙂

October 31 – Special Non-Working Holiday (and I don’t really know why it’s non-working holiday today).

November 1 – All Saints Day (So there’s no work on Monday)

November 2 – All Souls Day (Again no work on Tuesday)

Well…I guess that’s how the cookie crumbles…

So I decided to spend this slow Sunday afternoon and belly pop with the nocturnal creeps, Jha and Ryan (Okay, they are Filipinos).

Processed with VSCO with s2 preset
Taking advantage of the long weekend in the Philippines by squeezing some time with these funny two, Ryan and Jha who are as weirdo as me.
Processed with VSCO with c1 preset
In my silence, (Okay, I don’t think I was really silent the whole time) my heart was laughing out loud because of these two just simply spending time with me.

Tonight, I should doll up and celebrate the Diwali with my Indian family, and my heart says, “Thump!  Thump!  Thump!”

-At Kuppa Roastery & Café, The Fort, BGC, Philippines

