I Am What I Am

Untitled
Do you know who you were, before they told you who you should be?

“I want to be an astronaut when I grow up,” said young Delilah.

“You live in a tiny village outside a small town next to a great big city.” said her mother.  “You will stay here and work on our farm.  You will never be an astronaut.”

Indeed, Delilah worked on the farm for many years and grew old.  On her final day, in the care of the local villagers, she turned and asked, “Was I an astronaut?”  And they said, “Yes.  You were a great astronaut.”  And she said, “Really?  I was?”  And they said, “Shhh…No more talking.”

(Inspired from the book of Ellen DeGeneres, Seriously I’m Kidding)

Leave a Comment

