Untitled

I have been wearing Filipiniana dress for as far as the memories captured every single detail of event it can remember. Going down memory lane…I have worn at least one of the most elegant “Mestiza” dresses that my native town can provide, and I remember, I have worn it with excitement, but I didn’t realize how cool it is to wear other national clothes, which also symbolizes our lineage as Filipino.

4
Dressing up for a Cause. 💙
Senior Citizen Association Fund Raising Project. Wherever you roam, always bring the charitable soul in you.

 

Today, I have worn lufid, (worn by people from the northern part of the Philippines) and I have carried it with a deep sense of pride as one of the Igorots from the Cordillera ranges helped me dress up. Oh, indeed! I am an Indian by heart, but a Filipino by blood – and that’s a fact.

