The Bachelorette Life of a Supergirl Wannabe

So today, I went to bed at around 12:30amish.  Too early to get myself all tucked.

All swamped with something urgent for Business Development.

2016’s First Quarter is really a kicker.

Woke up at 3am – went Online in Skype, checked my emails, then eventually decided to go back to sleep – again.

Woke up at 5:30am.

Peed…

then stared at the dawning sky at the Billiard House at the rooftop of our house.

I watched the world go by in silence.

Decided to go “Idle” in Skype.

Talked to God.

Cried…

then He put me back to sleep.

Woke up at 9:30am, and this is how I looked ⇓⇓⇓

photo 1
The Bachelorette Life of a Supergirl Wannabe.

My hands are literally loaded with work (I am not complaining, I am actually counting my blessings) that I have decided to bring them at home (that’s the not so happy idea).

I pulled early at work last Friday, went out, spent a good dinner with close friends, but saw myself in the office the following day – working – finishing couple of Business Proposals.

My job fills the happiness that my heart can contain.  I love my job, but at times, it makes me miss myself, and when I say, “myself” it means, the beach, the sunset, the smell of the leaves, the books, the paint brush, the canvas, the silence – my freedom.  I miss Kharenina.

Meetings during the previous week was crazy, my phones were ringing off the hook, but frantic as it is, I AM HAPPY. 🙂

Now…

You see, when sh*t will happen, you won’t really be able to predict it.  It’s like an earthquake!

So I have kicked started working early this morning, preppin’ up for another long week ahead for post meetings with my CEO before he flies back to the US, while still groggy from sleep.

Haven’t washed my face, nor brushed my teeth.  (Sorta lookin’ like Tyler Durden in that film, called, Fight Club, which by the way, Edward Norton did an awesome job!)

This is how I looked like earlier.⇓⇓⇓

fightclubnorton_3072143c
Tyler Durden, Fight Club, 1999

Literally working on my bed.

It’s like breakfast on bed, only with my emails are my bacon and egg, and my “To Do List” is my juice.

Then suddenly, my Wifi at home through Sky Cable crashed.

Good job!

End result?  I went to Starbucks, Silver City, and dozed up. 😦

Talkin’ about excellent Customer Service on a crazy Sunday, when sh*t just screwed your work, and weekend schedule so bad,

while you are still woozy and sleepy,

then this is what you will find, written on your cup ⇓

photo 2-1

Dear Starbucks,

You know that you do not have the best coffee on planet earth.  Figaro (a local coffee) and Gevalia would always be on top of my list, well Kopi Luwak, would always be exceptional of course, but you never fail to treat me like Miranda Priestly every time I switch gears, and turn into CEO’s protege’.  So how the hell could I resist, and not visit you?

Love,

Kharenina

Leave a Comment

