Finding Solitude

image-4dc2a40abb86167e40c4bb8228cdb5843ca88586cb023ddaf29ecdb2fda15742-V

My soul revels in off-season.  Bitter wind whistling on a barren beach.  Mitten hands currled around a hot drink as the sun peeks sleepily over the horizon.

Shuttered windows…

Shortened hours…

That’s my time, and I am used to having it all to myself.

Back in the fast lane…

Back to reality…

My day has come to an end.  Finally I am rewarded with silence…

but I am still yearning for that precious solitude.

Leave a Comment

