Random Thoughts 6

I thought I would need to prepare my soul.  I thought that was the hardest part, but when my mind finally collapsed, battle-weary, at the feet of decision, and my exhausted body lost its grip on the legs of desperation, I found my soul was  already prepared.  When I finally managed to choke out. “It’s time,” my soul calmly replied, “I know.”  Turns out my soul had known for ages – long before I’d ever had a clue – and it had been waiting, patiently, for the rest of me to arrive.

I thank God for coming along and finding me. 🙂

Leave a Comment

