The strength of a woman is not measured by the impact that all her hardships in life had on her; but is measured by the extent of her refusal to allow those hardships to dictate her and who she becomes.

Here are some of the few reasons, despite I act like a boy (boyish for short), and often mistaken as a lesbian, I enjoy being a girl.

                                                                                        I can paint a roof… 

I was raised differently, when little girls drool over dresses made of lace, believe me, I wasn’t raised like a princess, my father geared me up to become a queen.

                                    I am not a princess. I don’t need saving. I am a queen. I got this sh*t handled.

I have the power to do something that guys will never be able to do.  Well, go on and scratch your head, but you will still be confused.  This reason is simple, but much ignored, it being: I can carry a life within myself and give birth to that little innocent life, a thing that a guy in the world can’t do

I have the power to turn heads wherever I go, however ugly I look.  Because till there are men in this world, there’ll be  straying eyeballs.

Where there is cleavage, there is a way. 😛

                 then transform to have fun and socialize. 🙂

Okay, I am not into pink color, but on any given circumstance, I can wear any colour, sport any hairstyle, do my make and accesorize fearlessly without the danger of being tagged with a funny word such as “metro-sexual” or being called a peacock!  Looking good is my right.

I can dare cuddle a Teddy Bear or coo a kitten without being called retarded.

I can afford to cry in public without being called a weakling.  Letting out the pent up feelings are stress with no fear of reprisal is a boon to enjoy, a boon, which  guys lose as they grow up from boys to men.

When GOD created the earth.  He threw in a goody for all us girls in the form of a precious element called, “gold”.  (Gold is a woman’s toy they say, but since I am not the usual girl, my toy is a black diamond.)

                                                                                                  I can wash a car…

I, being a girl have the power to melt the toughest, and the strongest willed men and give them goose bumps and sleepless nights.

I can live through countless hormone changes, blink back my tears, and still manage to smile to make my loved ones happy.

I am the epitome of care, affection and sacrifice: a woman.

                                                                                           I can garden. (Wannabe)
                                                                                 and definitely can fire a gun.

In my eyes, a woman should not be weak and helpless.  For me, being a woman is about the same principles.  Elegance, Confidence, Behavior, and knowing what you really want.  It’s about treating people with respect, having self-respect, having your own personality, someone who brings pride to her husband, supporting him on his own achievements – not overshadowing him. At the same time, nourishing his own capabilities, that when they see you – the woman in youhe will see the face of God in you.

