My Childhood Dreams

When I was little, I dreamed of being a few things as grown up:

A soldier, but my father did not approve of it.

A doctor, but I faint in the presence of blood.

A nun, but my teacher, Senora Vicenta (who is a nun) told me it’s not my calling.

A scientist, and yes, even an astronaut.  I was crazy learning about Orion’s Belt, the comets, the stars, the landing on the moon, the Apollo 11, and the galaxy.

Yes!  I once dreamed of becoming an astronaut – but only if I was allowed to take my dog to the outer space with me.

How about you?  What were your childhood dreams?

Leave a Comment

