7:30am, Manila: This is how we look when forced to take a snap, shortly after waking up. 😛

You can’t buy loyalty, they say, I bought it though, (and I should consider myself lucky) three and half years ago.

You can’t buy friendships, tried and true.  Well, just the same I bought that too!

I made my bid and on the spot bought love and faith  and a whole lot of happiness.

I bought a single trusting heart that gave devotion from the start.

When all other friends desert me, he remained.

When riches take wings and reputation falls to pieces, he is as constant in his love as the sun in its journey through the heavens.

If misfortune drives me forth an outcast in the world, friendless and homeless, his faithfulness asks no higher privilege than that of accompanying me to guard against danger to fight against my enemies.

He is Bullet, my dog, the amazing pug, my best friend.

