Wanderlust: Temptation Island

A day like this. Talking to one of the locals of Boracay. It was an amazing experience. We talked about surfboarding, (which reminded me of my bad balance) the life in Katiklan, sandcastles, and how her life goes beside the beach. (I sort of life envied that part. If only I can work at the Metro and sign off beside the beach.)

True this “pie-in-the-sky” is one of my favorite places – my intersection of want and need. Air in abundance. Water in abundance. Life in abundance. All of it, always right here in abundance.

Thank you to my friend Mario for taking this snap. His bubbling fictive paid off, I think, and yes, I am the tall girl on the left.

Leave a Comment

